Public Opinion Policy

Agenda November 16, 2022 – Atlanta, Georgia 8:00 am - 9:20 am (EST) – International A – International Level

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Thank You to Our Sponsor
 - Bronze-Level: Texas State University, School of Criminal Justice and Criminology
- 3. Current Officers
- 4. Membership
 - Numbers
 - Recruitment
- 5. Committee Reports
 - Awards
 - o Selected Young Scholar Award winner
 - Introducing Two New Awards for 2023 (In Addition to the Young Scholar Award)
 - o Doctoral Student Survey Award
 - Need donations to fund this award
 - o Distinguished Scholar Award
 - Constitution & By-Laws
 - o Revision in By-Laws concerning Award winners
 - Communications
 - Website and social media
 - o Sponsorships created
 - Gold: Year-long recognition as a Gold Level sponsor on the DPOP website, at the Division's annual meeting, and at the outreach table at ASC; a year-long online advertisement of the department's program on the DPOP website; One free student membership for one year in the DPOP; Highlight/spotlight two faculty members and one student on DPOP social media
 - *Silver:* Year-long recognition as a sponsor on the DPOP website, at the Division's annual meeting, and at the outreach table at ASC; One free student membership for one year in the DPOP
 - **Bronze:** Year-long recognition as a sponsor on the DPOP website, at the Division's annual meeting, and at the outreach table at ASC



Agenda Continued...

- Nominations
 - Will oversee slate of nominees for Division's upcoming election and Awards
 - o Assist with outreach table still need volunteers
- Program
 - o Created four thematic panels
 - o List of panels of interest on DPOP website, newsletter, and social media
- Publications
 - o Newsletter
 - o Seeking opportunities with Cint for a Lucid Theorem survey
- 6. Thank You to All Committee Members
- 7. Treasurer's Report
 - Current funds
 - Current expenses
 - Doctoral Student Survey Award fund
- 8. Congratulations to the 2022 Young Scholar Award Winner Scott Duxbury
- 9. Upcoming 2024 Executive Board Elections
 - Vice Chair
 - Two Executive Counselors
- 10. DPOP Social
 - Max Lager's Tonight, November 16th 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
 - Food and drink available for purchase
- 11. Open Discussion

ASC DIVISION OF Public Opinion 各 Policy

2022 Executive Board

Chair Cheryl Lero Jonson, Xavier University Vice Chair Justin T. Pickett, *University at Albany*, SUNY Secretary/Treasurer Amanda Graham, Georgia Southern University

Executive Counselor Leah C. Butler, University of Nebraska at Omaha **Executive Counselor** Francis T. Cullen, University of Cincinnati **Executive Counselor** Sean Patrick Roche, Texas State University

Executive Counselor Kevin H. Wozniak, University of Massachusetts Boston

Division Appointees

Historian Amanda Graham, Georgia Southern University

Newsletter Editor Cheryl Lero Jonson, Xavier University **Parliamentarian** Francis T. Cullen, University of Cincinnati

ASC Meeting Organizer Kevin H. Wozniak, University of Massachusetts Boston

2022 Committee Members

Awards Committee Constitution & By-Laws Committee

Justin T. Pickett. Chair Justin T. Pickett, Chair Lisa Kort-Butler Elycia Daniel Matthew Dolliver Michelle Protas

Laura Huey Karen Zahid Armenta Rojas

Omeed Ilchi Daniel Lytle Robert Lytle Kelly Welch

Communications Committee

Leah C. Butler, Chair Sean Patrick Roche, Chair Cassandra Atkin-Plunk Riane Bolin Colleen Berryessa Scott Duxbury Jaclyn Schildkraut Mirlinda Ndrecka

Ráchael Powers Lacey Schaefer

Program Committee

Kevin H. Wozniak, Chair Francis T. Cullen, Chair

Mariel Delacruz Adam Dunbar Natasha Frost Jodi Lane Erin Kearns Ashley Nellis

Kelly Socia

Meridith Spencer

Nominations Committee

Publications Committee