ASC DIVISION OF Public Opinion & Policy

Agenda November 17, 2023 – Philadelphia, PA 8:00 am - 9:20 am (EST) – Independence Ballroom III, Headhouse Tower, 3rd floor

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Thank You to Our Sponsors
 - Gold Level: University of Nebraska at Omaha, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
 - Silver Level: Prairie View A&M University, Department of Justice Studies
 - Bronze Level: Texas State University, School of Criminal Justice and Criminology
- 3. Membership
 - Number of members
 - Recruitment
 - o Development of a Membership Committee
- 4. Committee Reports
 - Awards
 - o Created three Awards to date
 - Young Scholar
 - Distinguished Scholar
 - Doctoral Student Survey (sponsored by the University of Cincinnati School of Criminal Justice and the Crime and Justice Public Opinion Lab at the University of Cincinnati)
 - o Starting next year, actively nominating DPOP members for various ASC awards
 - Constitution & By-Laws
 - Minor changes made and approved by the Executive Board concerning approval of Award winners and nominees for Executive Board
 - Communications
 - o Website and social media presence on X
 - Seeking sponsorships
 - Gold
 - Silver
 - Bronze



Agenda Continued...

- Nominations
 - o Developed and oversaw this year's election of Executive Board members
 - 44%-56% of the membership voted for each position
 - o Starting next year, actively nominating DPOP members for ASC Board positions
- Program
 - o Created five panels
 - o List of panels of interest on website, newsletter, and social media
- Publications • Newsletter
- 5. Thank You to All Committee Members
- 6. Treasurer's Report
 - Current funds
 - Current expenses
 - Sponsorships
- 7. Award Presentation
 - 2023 Young Scholar Award Winner Colleen Berryessa
 - 2023 Distinguished Scholar Award Winner Brandon K. Applegate
- 8. Thank you to outgoing Executive Board members
 - Justin T. Pickett, Vice Chair
 - Francis T. Cullen, Executive Counselor
 - Kevin H. Wozniak, Executive Counselor
- 9. Welcome to incoming Executive Board members
 - Sean Patrick Roche Vice Chair
 - Alexander L. Burton, Executive Counselor
 - Shichun Ling, Executive Counselor
 - Jason R. Silver, Executive Counselor
- 10. DPOP at ASC
 - Outreach table
 - Social held at Strangelove's on Wednesday evening
 - Social media presence
- 11. Open Discussion

ASC DIVISION OF Public Opinion & Policy

2022-2023 Executive Board

Chair Vice Chair Secretary/Treasurer

Executive Counselor Executive Counselor Executive Counselor Executive Counselor Cheryl Lero Jonson, *Xavier University* Justin T. Pickett, *University at Albany, SUNY* Amanda Graham, *Georgia Southern University*

Leah C. Butler, *University of Cincinnati* Francis T. Cullen, *University of Cincinnati* Sean Patrick Roche, *Texas State University* Kevin H. Wozniak, *Maynooth University*

Division Appointees

Historian Newsletter Editor Parliamentarian ASC Meeting Organizer Amanda Graham, *Georgia Southern University* Cheryl Lero Jonson, *Xavier University* Francis T. Cullen, *University of Cincinnati* Kevin H. Wozniak, *Maynooth University*

2023 Committee Members

Awards Committee

Justin T. Pickett, *Chair* Matthew Dolliver Omeed Ilchi Angela Jones Robert Lytle Kelly Socia

Communications Committee

Leah C. Butler, *Chair* Cassandra Atkin-Plunk Colleen Berryessa Jaclyn Schildkraut

Program Committee

Kevin H. Wozniak, *Chair* Andrew Baranauskas Adam Dunbar Danielle Fenimore Jason Silver Meridith Spencer

Constitution & By-Laws Committee

Justin T. Pickett, *Chair* Madison Gerdes Ráchael Powers

Nominations Committee

Sean Patrick Roche, *Chair* Riane Bolin Erin Kearns Jodi Lane Michelle Protas

Publications Committee

Francis T. Cullen, *Chair* Karen Armenta Rojas Ashley Balavender John Navarro